Chocolate Workshops

Create and decorate to your heart's content!

Let yourself be whisked away into the sweet world of Gottlieber Hüppen and become creative yourself. In the new Chocolate Workshop of the confectionery you will learn some fascinating facts about cocoa and, under the guidance of specialists, make some delicious chocolate creations yourself. Fun-filled, sweet experiences are guaranteed!

Workshops, lasting approximately two hours, can be booked by arrangement for 8 to 12 people. We regret that no Chocolate Workshops can be held during our factory holiday in the summer and over Christmas/New Year.

  • 2-hour workshop
  • Fascinating facts about cocoa
  • Fill and decorate truffles (9 per person)
  • Pour and decorate chocolate bars (3 per person)
  • Drinks reception with certificate presentation

Cost: CHF 75.– per person (min. 8 and max. 12 people), from 12 years of age.

The sweetest event for groups and companies is run with 8 people or more. In the case of smaller groups, we charge an all-in price of CHF 600.-.

Alternatively, you are welcome to join another group. The workshop will go ahead if at least 8 applications have been received 10 days before it is due to take place. The next scheduled workshops are on:

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 14h
Friday, 20 September 2019 at 19h

Friday, 18 October 2019 at 14h

Wednesday, 6 November 2019 at 14h
Saturday, 9 November 2019 at 14h
Saturday, 16 November 2019 at 17h
Friday, 22 November 2019 at 18h
Friday, 29 November 2019 at 19h

Wednesday, 4 December 2019 at 15h
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 at 14h
Friday, 13 December  2019  at 19h
Wednesday, 18 December 2019 at 15h

Friday, 10 January 2020 at 18h
Saturday, 18 January 2020 at 14h
Wednesday, 22 January 2020 at 15h
Friday, 31 January 2020 at 18h

Wednesday, 5 February 2020 at 20h
Saturday, 8 February 2020 at 14h
Friday, 14 February 2020 at 19h
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 at 19h
Saturday, 22 February 2020 at 15h


Payment: payment in advance or by card at the venue.

Cancellation conditions

Phone us (+41 71 666 60 70), send us an e-mail (info@gottlieber.ch) or use our Contact Form – we will be pleased to help you.

Before or after the workshop, we would be delighted to welcome you to the Gottlieber Seecafé with its factory shop or the Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone - both of which have terraces looking directly out over the idyllic Seerhein. We look forward to receiving your advance reservations.